Doomed or Destined

I take solace in the fact that in my misdirection there is peace.  A piece of someone I want to be, a piece of a destiny I want so desperately to reach.  So I continue to tread down this path of uncertainty even though these last couple of days have been devoured by a murky haze of doubt and misconception. I’ll still take another step forward and with each step I hope my dreams will still be there underneath the soles of my feet… cause I can’t see the ground and I can’t hear the sound of my bright future ahead of me.  And if I’m not guided by my dreams, then I am a fool who is doomed to wander in a gluttonous life of apathy.

Dreams… don’t fail me now…

One response to “Doomed or Destined

  1. yes – feeling this right now too

Leave a Reply

