Day 28

Day 28: What stresses you out?

WOW!  The wheels have really fallen off… but I’m going to go hard for the next three days.  So, let’s get to the matter at hand… what stresses me out????

WAITING!

The evil genius Tom Petty had it right… “The waiting is the hardest part

It’s one of my biggest faults, I’m impatient. If I know something is coming, I’ll think about, analyze it, try to guess the outcome, or guess what it is.  For example, I had a friend tell me she had a present for me… and the anticipation kept me up.  I couldn’t sleep… I eventually texted her at 2am asking about the present.  Let’s just say that didn’t go over well, and if she has a present for me again… I’m sure I won’t hear about it till she’s actually giving it to me.

Also people mistake my impatience as laziness because I’d rather drive than walk anywhere… my friends were actually taken aback when they heard I was walking to work because it was so out of character.  I only started walking because the price of gas is getting outta hand and I’d be spending over $100 on gas a month if I drove everyday.  (Public transit is out of the question)

What stresses me out… the anticipation that is often involved in all forms of waiting… waiting for something, someone, or anything.  Over time I’ve developed a poker face… so even though I might look cool and collected on the surface.  I’m a babbling brook of stress underneath it all.

(Thanks to KJ-Rott for lighting a fire under my butt this morning… I know this post should have happened a long time ago.)

[Disclaimer – There are different levels of stress involved when waiting, it’s proportional to the said cause of the wait.]

2 responses to “Day 28

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Turn! | The fantastical ramblings of a chronic over-thinker

  2. Love it! And anytime you need a little fire, I am here for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

