Day 7

Day 7: What makes you happy.

I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to answer this question when I first started this process.  Of course family and friends are high on the list of things that make me happy.  But when it’s just me and I’m alone… what do I do that makes me happy. Then I realized the actually answer is simple.

I am happy… when I’m being creative/creating something.

I just get lost in the process and I don’t think about anything else.  I remember one summer I downloaded this MIDI file synthesizer program for my computer and I’d just lock myself away making beats.  Same thing with my guitar, same thing with some of my blog post… and the other writing that doesn’t make it on to the blog.

I could be writing a letter or planning a party, but the process of breathing life into one of my ideas is exciting.

2 responses to “Day 7

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Turn! | The fantastical ramblings of a chronic over-thinker

  2. Nice call on the creativity. I can get lost in it like you can. Spend hours writing or making music and it feels like a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

