Day 3

Day 3: Your first love.

Hmmmmmmm… Well there was Laura Robinson Smith, a fiery red-head that was friends with my sister when I was a very young kid.  That was just a crush, although I still think she’s the reason I’ll forever be lusting after red-heads.  There was Leanna D. from high school, we shared a lot of pensive moments… I’d probably still be living in the small town I grew up in had we actually dated.  Again, that was just a mere crush and I wouldn’t call that love.

I’d say my first love was probably my last ex, although I probably didn’t realize it till after the fact.  One of the few people that knew me completely and was able to tolerate me. (That’s not the love part, although it was something I loved about her)  She was my best friend and although we were different… we were very similar.  I could go on about all the little idiosyncrasies that I miss since she’s left, but that’s usually how it works… you don’t know what you’ve got till it’s gone.

2 responses to “Day 3

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Turn! | The fantastical ramblings of a chronic over-thinker

  2. pretty sure that was laura smith, i remember her mom’s name was barb

Leave a Reply

