Day 1

Day 1: Introduce, recent picture of yourself, 15 interesting facts.

Aloha… a brief re-introduction.  I am TurnJacson and I live in Edmonton, Alberta.  Where mosquitoes run rampant and there’s construction everywhere.

Me this morning...

Here are 15 interesting facts about me…

1. When I use the washroom in the middle of the night I turn on the lights for a couple of seconds before I enter.  Not for my eyes to adjust… I do it so any spiders can scurry away before I walk in.

2. I can’t watch scary movies… I squirm, jump out of my seat, and hide behind my hands.

3. I always forget to cut my toenails. (which reminds me)

4. I have grey spots in the whites of my eyes, as a child my mom told me I developed them because I cried lots.

5. I taught myself how to ice skate

6. I hate the movie Dumb and Dumber

7. I wanted to be a chef growing up

8. I lied to my mom the first time I went out drinking, but was so choked up about it that I bought her a card to explain my actions and apologized.

9. I used to shave a line in my left eyebrow

10. I have a problem maintaining eye contact when talking candidly about myself.

11. I once saved a girl’s life at summer camp

12. When I’m in a relationship and having sleep-overs, I prefer to sleep on the bedside closer to the door just in case something happens.

13. The first time I dunked I was afraid to let go of the rim

14. I’ve always wanted long flowing hair

15. My right ankle cracks when I walk

5 responses to “Day 1

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Turn! | The fantastical ramblings of a chronic over-thinker

  2. I am so happy I stumbled upon your site! it was like it triggered something in me that made me just buckle down and do the damn thing already! I started my first blog, with the guidelines of the thirty day challenge in mind. This is a transitional period in my life and I think this challenge is right on track with what I want to do with it.

  3. Sucks about the ankle cracking thing. If it’s any consolation, my knees crack. It’s really sexy.

    Also, I happen to love scary movies and will often watch them alone, at night, while in bed. Guess we weren’t meant to be 😉

    Good luck on the 30 day challenge! xo

Leave a Reply

