24 hrs…

So I got this idea from @coachjmc & @stineybean… You take a photo every hour of the day wherever you are. Since I’m a big music person, I thought it’d be interesting to also include the song that was also playing at the hour mark.

This was my July 12, 2011.

The following takes place between 5:00am and 4:00am (kinda)

5:00am: Arcade Fire - Ready to Start

This is when I sit in bed for a half hour and have an argument with myself over the positives of going for a run. (I know… my song choice is a little on the nose)

 

6:00am: Kings of Leon - Fans

True Story: During my run I came across a fox or my “spirit guide” as I decided to call it. (I took a well deserved break to snap this pic)

 

7:00am: Dusty Springfield - Son of a Preacher Man

Don’t ask… just know it’s not as gross as it looks

 

8:00am: The Black Keys - Desperate Man

My walk to work…

 

9:00am: Bedouin Soundclash - Mountain Top

Some required reading to start the day at the office… “Somoloco” = Social, Mobile, Local and Commercial (People are so lazy)

 

10:00am: The Dudes - Pretty Lies

My great view… (Be warned the next couple of hours are of my office)

 

11:00am: Tupac - Holla At Me

Needed to get some air… and some cash out!

 

12:00pm: Wiz Khalifa - Black & Yellow

Afternoon pick me up… and I had a banana (Ahhhh Huh, You know what it is)

 

1:00pm: No music, going into a meeting

Filling up before the marathon of a meeting

 

2:00pm: Still in said meeting

I snuck this pic of the empty chair beside me… leaned back and pretended that I dropped something.  (I should be a spy)

 

3:00pm: John Mayer - Heartbreak Warfare

If you look closely you can see that I’m crushing my to-do list for the day…

 

4:00pm: R. Kelly - R&B Thug

On my way outside for some fresh air… I give you some nice construction in the back.

 

5:00pm: Rage Against The Machine - Roll Right

My interpretation of a room with a view…

 

6:00pm: Usher - Confessions

The walk home…

 

7:00pm: Trans-Siberian Orchestra - Carol of the Bells

A) Carol of the Bells is probably the best Christmas song out there B) Trans-Siberian Orchestra rock the hell out of it… this song makes everything epic.

Leftover pierogies and garlic sausage from my farmers market trip…

 

8:00pm: Season 5 of Curb Your Enthusiasm

As much as I like Curb… Larry David can be super annoying

 

9:00pm: The Black Keys - Thickfreakness

Some quality time with Veronica…

 

10:00pm: Spooks - Things I've Seen

Brushing my teeth…

 

11:00pm: Chris Botti - Hallelujah

Reading a little Rainer Marie Rilke before lights out

4 responses to “24 hrs…

  1. What a great startlement to see this! Job nicely done (especially the spy shot of the chair, it can be hard to stick to the on the hour routine in some situations!). I especially enjoyed your interpretation of a room with a view and the shot of the river valley (dragonflies are my spirit guide). I love the inclusion of the songs, makes me want to get interactive and listen to each song as I look at the picture. I think it’s hilarious that none of us shot during a weekend, but I think it’s more challenging that way and more slice-of-life. Thanks for trying this out! Hope it was enjoyable.

  2. cool idea. dig the musical accompaniment also.

  3. Hah… I wish I could do this if I knew it wouldn’t be so terribly boring… I currently stay at home with the baby so all the damn pics would look alike… however I guess it could be a challenge to fill my day with more activities!

Leave a Reply

