What I’ve been doing…

Sooooo… I’ve been a terrible blogger. I’ve neglected to keep up to date on my fellow bloggers post, I personally haven’t written anything since the 3rd of May and before then my timing was sketchy at best. You don’t have to say anything, I know what your thinking… “You’ve changed”  Well, maybe your not thinking that… but I decided to take a moment and explain what I’ve been doing with my time.

Back in January I posted about my new guitar “Veronica“, only problem was the amp that came with her was crap.  Fast forward a couple months and  I had officially had enough, the amp was cramping my style.  So I went into the local music shop and tested out some new ones.  I told the sales guy I only wanted to spend $150 – $200 bucks…  $460 later I had a brand new amp with a butt load of features. (I got up-sold in a hurry)  I even tried to talk myself out of it… but alas it didn’t work.

(I just really wanted to try out the Twitter Blackbird Pie functionality for WordPress)

Needless to say the amp is sweet, it’s a Line 6 Spider Jam… lets me be all kinds of creative and I feel like a rock star.  So I give you a snippet of what I’ve been doing in my spare time… enjoy! (NERD ALERT!! The amp lets me play… record… then play over top of what I previously recorded. How cool is that?!?! The drums are stock and just loop)

The Wait (Unfinished) from TurnJacson on Vimeo.

One response to “What I’ve been doing…

  1. I am glad you are back, and glad to know the next best guitarist!

Leave a Reply

