Week 2 of 4 – The Lull

Just like everything else in the world, a diet and work out routines have an ebb and flow to them.  The first week went off like gangbusters, I was feeling great.  This past week was a little different, I was still feeling good but things became more regimented and stagnant.  The initial euphoria of starting something new had worn off and it had now turned into a chore.

"I'd rather be sleeping"

Needless to say I missed a couple of trips to the gym, but I didn’t drink any booze or consume any meat which is good.  Basically I didn’t take any steps backwards, but I didn’t really take any steps forward.

Lets hear it for week three…

2 responses to “Week 2 of 4 – The Lull

  1. Think of it like a hill. You’re a little tired from climbing up, but now you can look forward to going back down with a little help from gravity. Good luck! You can do it! (I rarely cheerlead, so don’t make me regret this, Turn 😉

  2. Good for you! I totally need to get my crap together and start exercising. I just need to find the motivation.

Leave a Reply

