constantly blinking

I’m constantly thinking

It’s like constantly blinking

And every time I open my eyes

I find something’s missing

You were here, now your gone

But I’ll still see you in a song

I’ll still feel you in a taste

I still hear you in my place

Your image is always fleeting

But I’m still hopelessly believing

That my door will awake with a sound

And a new version of you will be found

I’ll be over thinking no longer

Incessantly happy… never somber

But the door is still sleeping

And my quiet heart is still beating

I still think, I still blink

As moments pass me in a wink

Leave a Reply

