friend or foe

Is she a friend or an enemy?

I thought she would better me

We would grow and get to know each other, explore each other mentally

But now I just feel anonymity

Like “What is she trying to get from me?

These thoughts build up in my brain as I break it down analytically

It started with familiarity

And ends in ambiguity

We envisioned different dreams that messed with us chemically

What I thought was eventuality

Was overruled by her uncertainty

Which in turn drove us down different paths, so now I act cynically

One response to “friend or foe

  1. Applying logic to love is quite a dangerous and fruitless task…those who have tried almost always feel a great sense fo futility. 🙂 Enjoyed your verse.

Leave a Reply

