Poor people tax

Woke up today and decided I wanted to give this whole blogging business a try.  Am I going to be good?  Is this going to be an Epic Fail??  The word that comes to mind is probably, but you never know unless you give it a whirl.  Like lottery tickets, I usually hate on people who buy lottery tickets.  Why are you spending all your hard earned money on chance and possibility?  It makes no sense!!  When’s the last time you saw a rich person win the lottery?  They don’t win because they don’t play.  Lottery preys on middle to low class worker, dangling the proverbial carrot of wealth in front of their faces.  Do you know anyone who’s won the lottery??  Chances are you don’t!!  The chances of you actually winning something are so minute and so unfathomable, yet people continue to plug dollar after dollar away.  I don’t see the point in it, I’d rather spend my money on clothes and food… or something that would give me instant gratification.  But since I’m jumping into this whole personal blogging business head first and stepping out of my box, it only seems fitting that I go buy a lottery ticket as well.  You never know unless you give it a whirl!!

So here it is… my first lotto ticket!  Walked into the first MAC’s store I saw, grabbed a ticket and started filling it out.  I had absolutely no clue what I was doing, all I know is that I had to pick seven random numbers.  Millions of dollars at stake for three sets of seven random numbers!!  Are you kidding me?  The pressure I placed on myself just for picking those numbers was intense, had to double check and make sure I didn’t use the same numbers twice.  Or make sure I didn’t pick too many numbers from the same row, trying to spread it all out.  (Like it really matters)  The worst part is that some people out their have a system and the numbers mean something to them, they’ve been methodically planning every number they pick.  I’m just some dude who thinks the whole lottery system is another way for the government to tax the poor!

So here’s to hoping my blogging experience doesn’t end up like my lotto career…

Leave a Reply

